Butterfly Fly Away

I thought I was over you so I told myself that I’m over you. But why do i still get crazy little butterflies flying in my stomach when i see you. I can’t even look you in the eye. WHY?

This thing they call love is really an ass. Why do I get the feelings back at the time when I least need them. The part that kept me hanging was the fact that WE JUST STOPPED TALKING. It wouldn’t really bother if we weren’t THAT close. You were like my guy bestfriend in College. I USED TO tell you almost everything. But now… I’m left with the USED TO things. It really hurts to lose a friend. A really close one. I feel bad that someone built Great Wall of China in between us. I could see you from a distance. Sometimes a row or seats away from me but I can feel like there’s a galaxy filled in between. I just miss talking to you. I just miss you. I just want my friend back. So much.

I’m sorry I fell in love with you. I didn’t know that I did. And I tried to stop it but I just fell more. I kept a little distance because you had someone. I respected that. I didn’t want to ruin what you had but I still stood by your side as a friend. Some things just made us drift apart. Maybe we didn’t noticed that we were standing at two plates. We just realized how far apart we are when we can’t see each other anymore. It was too late to save what we once had. But if we’re really drifting apart, let me at least say thank you.

Thank you for being an ass. A sweet ass who taught me that life isn’t just filled with lemons. Sometimes, there’s pineapple. But most of all thank you for the friendship you gave me. For the bond we once had. But as for now, I really do have to say goodbye. To the one friend I miss the most. I loved you… LOVED. But I still miss you. Every single passing day. I do.

xx,
Dasha

20131206-231413.jpg

Leave a Reply

