What I want for Christmas: Camera Lens Edition

I’m searching for different kind of Lenses from cheap-o to expensive. I’m currently canvassing for prices of different prime lenses compatible with my Nikon D3100. (I’m not a camera geek! c(: Sorry! )

I just love to look at lenses. And when I get one, I’ll let y’all know! So here’s my Christmas Lens List. c(:

AF-S NIKKOR 24-70mm f/2.8G ED

Fast-aperture, high performance wide-angle zoom optimized for FX and DX-format sensors and features Nikon’s ED Glass and Nano Crystal Coat.

AF-S NIKKOR 24mm f/1.4G ED

Compelling wide-angle perspective combined with an ultra-fast f/1.4 aperture serves the needs of demanding professionals in exacting conditions.

AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G

Fast, lightweight f/1.8 prime DX-format NIKKOR lens perfect for low-light conditions, travel, environmental portrait and general photography.

AF-S DX Micro-NIKKOR 40mm f/2.8G

This standard DX-format close-up lens captures stunning details at any distance including details practically impossible to detect with the human eye at 1X magnification.

AF-S NIKKOR 24-120mm f/4G ED VR

Upgraded standard zoom lens for FX-format D-SLRs offers a constant maximum aperture to maintain exposure settings throughout the entire zoom range.

AF DX Fisheye-Nikkor 10.5mm f/2.8G ED

This ultra-wide-angle, frame-filling fisheye, designed exclusively for use with Nikon’s DX-format, delivers incredible images with a 180-degree angle of view.

But I think this fisheye lens isn’t compatible with by baby. ): Anw, these are some of the lenses that I’d like to have. I am currently saving money so that I could buy that AF-S DX Micro-NIKKOR 40mm f/2.8G lens. ((:

Here’s a review about it:

 Disclaimer: I do not own any of these photos including the video.

One thought on “What I want for Christmas: Camera Lens Edition

Leave a Reply

