What I want for Christmas: Gadget Edition

Christmas is fast approaching. During this time, we already see Christmas trees in different houses. Christmas lights placed in different places and even Santa Clauses on Malls asking children “what they want for Christmas.”

But of course I’m too old to be sitting on Santa’s lap telling him what I want. So I’ll just tell it to my dear readers. (Kung meron nga ba?)  But before I get too unrealistic I want you all to know my life-long wish.

It’s really something that I’d definitely want every Christmas and everyday.

So back to what I was saying. Here’s a SHORT list of the things that I want for Christmas.

1. Nikon 12-24mm f/4 AF-S DX AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G from Nikon

Sad to say my camera’s not compatible with the Nikon 14-24mm AFS f/2.8 G ED. (boooo! hahaha.) A wide angle lens would be my first pick. But when I searched, the Nikon 14-24mm AFS f/2.8 G ED isn’t compatible with DX Cameras. Nikon 12-24mm f/4 AF-S DX is the UWA lens compatible with my cam. (enough with that!). And I have to admit, it’s a bit expensive so I have to go with the cool dude: AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G from Nikon (: It’s f/1.8 bro! c(: 

But they say that the Nikon 40mm f/2.8 AF-S Micro-Nikkor is better than the 35mm so maybe I’d like to have it too! hahaha!

 AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G from Nikon

Nikon 40mm f/2.8 AF-S Micro-Nikkor

2. A new Blackberry Torch 9850/9860

I lost my BB Storm last October 15, 2011. ): I bought a new phone, just the cheap one. Just to have something to use for emergency and stuff.

For me, purchasing a BB is better than getting an iPhone because it has BBM. But apple just released iOS5 and it has iMessage (something like BBM I think. Read More). I’m not sure if BB 9850/9860 is available here in the Philippines. But my friend’s sister told me to get a BB Bold. But I love the life in touch. (haha! can’t get away.)

3. Nikon V1

Just watched the review yesterday (by Digital Rev TV on youtube) about this Camera. It’s a Nikon v1. I’m not sure about the price or anything. I don’t really need a lot of cameras but this little guy here performs really good. hahaha. I like it because it weigh’s lighter than a DSLR and you can also use your SLR lenses with this guy by just attaching it to an adapter. 

**I want the white one (:

4. Olympus U770SW (waterproof camera)

I know you’re asking: “who needs a lot of camera???”. My answer would be, “I”. c(: I don’t actually need it, I just want it! haha. But I’d like to get a waterproof camera because I can’t just soak my D3100 whenever I want right? HAHAHA.

I’ve read in some blog that “Olympus is a brand that is known for the best Waterproof Digital Camera”. 

5. Apple iPad2

HAHAHAHAHAHA. (Why did I laugh?!).  I am still hoping to get an Apple iPad2. I already have an iPod Touch but it’s the 3rd Gen (no camera). But it’s a gift 2 or 3 Christmases ago. c(: You know what an iPad can do so I don’t have to tell anything more. HIHI :”> I also want the white one. 

 

Thinking of adding some more but I guess this are the top 5 gadgets/ things that I want for Christmas. But I’m thinking of considering a batter grip for my camera.

Happy Christmas in Advance folks!

Disclaimer: I do not own any of these photos.

5 thoughts on “What I want for Christmas: Gadget Edition

  1. There’s a lot to love about the V1. I absolutely love mine and it more than exceeded my expectations! I have a gallery of some recent V1 photos of mine posted in the link I put on the ‘website’ field on here as I was posting the comment. If you get a V1, enjoy!

  2. I do accept as true with all of the concepts you have presented on your post. They are very convincing and can definitely work. Nonetheless, the posts are very brief for newbies. May you please lengthen them a bit from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

